Fashion » Lace & Leather

Lace & Leather

Hits of ladylike frill make these hard-edged pieces dangerously seductive.

  • | by W magazine
  • Still Lifes: Hannah Whitaker

  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Lace & Leather - leather lace oct 11
  • Next Up
    - Begins in 5

    Launching Sofia

    Start Slideshow
    Subscribe to W Magazine
  1. 1/39

    Brian Atwood’s suede, feather, and grosgrain ribbon shoes, $1,450, at Saks Fifth Avenue, New York, 212.753.4000.

    October 2011

  2. 2/39

    Corum’s stainless steel, mother of pearl, and diamond watch, $6,900, at London Jewelers, Manhasset, New York, 516.627.7475.

    October 2011

  3. 3/39

    LORAC’s Ooh La Lace Palette, $36, at Sephora, sephora.com.

    October 2011

  4. 4/39

    Marlies|Dekkers’s nylon and elastane bodysuit with Swarovski Elements stones, $225, marliesdekkers.com.

    October 2011

  5. 5/39

    Longchamp’s lambskin pants, $1,610, at Longchamp, longchamp.com.

    October 2011

  6. 6/39

    Hugo’s leather dress, $850, at Hugo Boss, hugoboss.com.

    October 2011

  7. 7/39

    Sandro’s leather and tweed top, $320, at Bloomingdale’s, New York, 212.705.2000.

    October 2011

  8. 8/39

    Louis Vuitton’s silk dress, $2,400, and leather collar, $490, at select Louis Vuitton stores, louisvuitton.com.

    October 2011

  9. 9/39

    TOUS’s sterling silver and black leather brooches, from $499 each, tous.com.

    October 2011

  10. 10/39
  11. 11/39

    Longchamp’s lambskin top, $1,168, at Longchamp, longchamp.com.

    October 2011

  12. 12/39

    Tom Ford’s leather gloves, $790, at Tom Ford, tomford.com.

    October 2011

  13. 13/39

    Josie Natori’s lace skirt, $295, natori.com.

    October 2011

  14. 14/39

    Odin’s 03 Century candle, $65, at Barneys New York, barneys.com.

    October 2011

  15. 15/39

    Marc Jacobs’s leather bag, $1,495, at Marc Jacobs, New York, 212.343.1490.

    October 2011

  16. 16/39

    Maybelline’s Great Lash Mascara by BCBG Max Azria in Very Black, $7, at Target, 800.591.3869.

    October 2011

  17. 17/39

    OSCAR DE LA RENTA’s lace dress, $7,190, at Neiman Marcus, neimanmarcus.com.

    October 2011

  18. 18/39

    Simon G’s 18k white gold and diamond earrings, $4,400, simongjewelry.com.

    October 2011

  19. 19/39

    Andrew Marc’s lace dress, $298, andrewmarc.com.

    October 2011

  20. 20/39

    Vince’s leather miniskirt, $495, at Vince, Los Angeles, 323.782.1007.

    October 2011

  21. 21/39

    Atelier Cologne’s fragrance, from $75 (with case), neimanmarcus.com.

    October 2011

  22. 22/39

    Poltrona Frau’s Chester One sofa, $14,050, poltronafrau.com.

    October 2011

  23. 23/39

    Shiseido’s Shimmering Cream Eye Color in Leather, $26, sephora.com.

    October 2011

  24. 24/39

    Sandro’s leather shoe, $565, at Bloomingdale’s, New York, 212.705.2000.

    October 2011

  25. 25/39

    Ivanka Trump fine jewelry’s 18k white gold, black onyx, and diamond cuff, $29,000, ivankatrumpcollection.com.

    October 2011

  26. 26/39

    Maje’s leather leggings, $1,075, at Bloomingdale’s, bloomingdales.com.

    October 2011

  27. 27/39

    Design Within Reach’s Eames wire chair with bikini pad, $1,400, dwr.com.

    October 2011

  28. 28/39

    Alexander Wang’s printed ostrich leg and rhodium calfskin bag, $795, at Alexander Wang, New York, alexanderwang.com.

    October 2011

  29. 29/39

    FLOS’s Can Can light by Marcel Wanders, from $330, flos.com.

    October 2011

  30. 30/39

    Coomi’s 20k white gold and diamond ring, $29,000, at Neiman Marcus, 800.944.9888.

    October 2011

  31. 31/39

    G-star’s leather vest, $420, g-star.com.

    October 2011

  32. 32/39

    CESARE PACIOTTI’s laser-cut suede and satin Swarovski Elements–encrusted bootie, $1,500, at Cesare Paciotti, cesare-paciotti.com.

    October 2011

  33. 33/39

    FENDI’s wool top, $575, at Fendi, New York, 212.759.4646.

    October 2011

  34. 34/39

    Rag & Bone’s leather jacket, $1,295, at Rag & Bone, New York, rag-bone.com.

    October 2011

  35. 35/39

    KATE SPADE’s calfskin bag, $445, at Kate Spade, katespade.com.

    October 2011

  36. 36/39

    Mulberry’s leather quilted skirt, $1,850, at Mulberry, New York, 212.453.4722.

    October 2011

  37. 37/39

    Odin Fragrances’s 06 Amanu, $110, barneys.com.

    October 2011

  38. 38/39

    Richard Mille’s aluminum, magnesium, and stainless steel watch, $90,000, at Richard Mille, Beverly Hills, 310.285.9898.

    October 2011

  39. 39/39