FASHION

Sweater Weather


As glorious as the lazy summer months are, there is something wonderful about those first crisp days of early fall—the ones that call for some cozy layering. Fortunately, the new collections were filled with warm and fuzzy options: Prabal Gurung piled pashmina wraps and waffle knits on top of wispy skirts; The Row sent out roomy cashmere cowl-necks over asymmetric skirts; and both Marc Jacobs and Céline paired long ribbed tunics with matching leggings. But there’s no need to overthink things. Comfort is what makes cool-weather dressing so irresistible. Pull your look together using these mix-and-match pieces.

1
Photographer: Scott Trindle Styled: Felicia Garcia-Rivera

Hilfiger Collection turtleneck, $490, Tommy Hilfiger, New York, 212.223.1824; Nili Lotan scarf, $355, nililotan.com; Wool and the Gang scarf, $189, woolandthegang.com.

2

3.1 Phillip Lim sleeveless vest, $495, 31philliplim.com; Coach dress, price upon request, similar styles at Coach, New York, 212.675.6403; Coach bag, $525, coach.com; Edun pants, $895, Barneys New York, New York, 212.826.8900; DKNY boot toppers, $40, Nordstrom, 888.282.6060. Elie Tahari sweater, $498, Saks Fifth Avenue, 877.551.SAKS; ATM Anthony Thomas Melillo pants, $175, barneys.com; Rebecca Minkoff beanie, $148, Rebecca Minkoff, 866.838.6991; Onesixfive rings, $42 each, onesixfivejewelry.com.

3
Photographer: Scott Trindle Styled: Felicia Garcia-Rivera

IRO sweater, $303, Neiman Marcus, 888.888.4757; Public School shorts, $415, Oak, New York, 212.677.1293; Rag & Bone sweatpants, $395, rag-bone.com; A.L.C. scarf, $563, Intermix, New York, 212.249.7858; Onesixfive rings, $42 each, onesixfivejewelry.com; Vince Camuto bag, $198, vincecamuto.com; Falke socks, $44, Harry’s Shoes, New York, 212.874.2035; Bally shoes, $695, bally.com. Rag & Bone sweater, $395, rag-bone.com; Edun turtleneck, $395, Barneys New York, New York, 212.826.8900; Marc by Marc Jacobs pants, $378, Marc by Marc Jacobs, New York, 212.924.0026; Onesixfive ring, $42, onesixfivejewelry.com; Falke socks, $44, Harry’s Shoes, New York, 212.874.2035; Kate Spade New York shoes, $278, katespade.com.

4
Photographer: Scott Trindle Styled: Felicia Garcia-Rivera

Michael Michael Kors cardigan, $350, michaelkors.com; Isabel Marant pants, $975, Isabel Marant, Los Angeles, 323.651.1493; Falke socks, $44, Harry’s Shoes, New York, 212.874.2035; Marni sandals, $850, Marni, New York, 212.343.3912. Edun tunic, $1,295, Barneys New York, New York, 212.826.8900; T by Alexander Wang dress, $325, alexanderwang.com; Vince tank top, $48, vince.com; Mischa Lampert hat, $300, mischalampert.com; Falke socks, $44, Harry’s Shoes, New York, 212.874.2035; Stuart Weitzman shoes, $398, Stuart Weitzman, New York, 212.750.2555. Beauty note: Exercise the right to bare arms with Lancer The Method: Body Polish.

5
Photographer: Scott Trindle Styled: Felicia Garcia-Rivera

Thakoon scarf, $850, net-a-porter.com; Joseph sweater, $765, joseph-fashion.com; Edun pants, $1,195, Barneys New York, New York, 212.826.8900; Falke socks, $44, Harry’s Shoes, New York, 212.874.2035.

Hair by Cim Mahony for Studio Cim Mahony; makeup by Karan Franjola for Chanel at Management + Artists; manicures by Dawn Sterling for Chanel at Melbourne Artists Management. Models: Drake Burnette and Irene Hiemstra at DNA Model Management. Produced by JN Production, New York. Location through Jenny Landey Productions & Locations. Digital technician: Charles Lu. Photography assistants: Richard Pilnick, Alexei Topounov. Fashion assistants: Cody Pan, Katie Fish.