ART & DESIGN

15 Female Artists to Follow On Instagram


Here, 15 female artists to follow on Instagram, from Laurie Simmons to Mickalene Thomas. See through their eyes and inside their studios with social media.

1

Cass Bird Handle: @cassblackbird.

2

Laurie Simmons Handle: @lauriesimmons.

3

Marilyn Minter Handle: @marilynminter.

4

Deb Kass Handle: @debkass.

5

Petra Collins Handle: @petrafcollins.

6

Elizabeth Huey Handle: @elizabeth_huey.

7

Shantell Martin Handle: @shantell_martin.

8

Shirin Neshat Handle: @shirin__neshat.

9

Mickalene Thomas Handle: @mickalenethomas.

10

Meriem Bennani Handle: @MeriemBennani.

11

Helen Downie Handle: @unskilledworker.

12

Tauba Auerbach Handle: @lil_tau_au.

13

Wangechi Mutu Handle: @mutustudio.

14

Petra Cortright Handle: @petcortright.

15

Jamian Juliano-Villani Handle: @psychojonkanoo.