CULTURE

How Victoria’s Secret Models Are Spending The Days Leading Up to the Big Show

iammariaborges.jpg

On Thanksgiving, Maria Borges will have a leg, please. Lameka Fox just wants to be Naomi Campbell, and Bella Hadid is going to fit in one last workout. The last weekend before the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show in Paris coincided with Thanksgiving break this year, which meant Angels around the world balanced family time — and some much-needed sustenance amid grueling workouts — with final preparations before they jet off to France. Turkey Day is a contact sport, and these hard-working models know it best. See what the most elite Victoria’s Secret models are getting up to in the last few days before the big show, here.

1
Maria Borges

Maria Borges gnaws on a turkey leg on Thanksgiving. Photo by @iammariaborges.

2
Bella Hadid

Bella Hadid gets one last workout in before heading to the kitchen to bake some pies. Photo by @bellahadid.

3
Herieth Paul

Herieth Paul prioritized Thanksgiving, but didn’t skip the workout after all the turkey. Photo by @heriethpaul.

4
Taylor Hill and Romee Strijd

Taylor Hill and Romee Strijd hit up Cabo, because how better to pre-game Paris than with a bit of tropical weather? Photo by Taylor Hill/Instagram.

5
Alessandra Ambrosio
@alessandraambrosio

Alessandra Ambrosio fit in some quality time with the family. Photo by @alessandraambrosio.

6
Elsa Hosk

Elsa Hosk was just very, very thankful. Photo by @hoskelsa.

7
Jasmine Tookes

Jasmine Tookes took in the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade from the best seats in the house. Photo by @jastookes.

8
Martha Hunt
@marthahunt

Martha Hunt spent the weekend with Taylor Swift in Rhode Island. Photo by @marthahunt.

9

Lameka Fox wanted to channel a glamorous, Thanksgiving-ready Naomi Cambell. Photo by @lamekafox.

10
Romee Strijd

Romee Strijd kept eating clean with a bowl at the Butcher’s Daughter in New York. Photo by @romeestrijd.

11
Stella Maxwell

Stella Maxwell and Irina Shayk caught up, enjoying some family time before Paris. Photo by @stellamaxwell.

12
Taylor Hill

Taylor Hill also got some puppy love in — because that’s going to be the hardest goodbye when she heads to Paris. Photo by Taylor Hill/Instagram.

13
Daniela Braga

Daniela Braga fit in another workout in Soho. Photo by @bragadany.

14
Devon Windsor

Devon Windsor, too, hit the gym, in the Angels’ trademark Victoria’s Secret attire. Photo by @devwindsor.

15
Georgia Fowler

Georgia Fowler fit in a few rounds in the boxing ring over Thanksgiving weekend. Photo by @georgiafowler.

16
Lily Donaldson

Along with Martha Hunt, Lily Donaldson spent a few days in Watch Hill, Rhode Island, where BFF Taylor Swift owns quite the estate. Photo by @lilydonaldson.

17
Liu Wen

Liu Wen ventured upstate to Storm King for one of its final weekends. Photo by @liuwenlw.

18
Grace Elizabeth

Grace Elizabeth headed home to catch up with the whole family — and become one with nature. Photo by Grace Elizabeth/Instagram.

19
Rachel Hilbert

Rachel Hilbert put in her community service hours, giving back for Thanksgiving. Photo by @rachelhilbert.

20
Sanne Vloet

Sanne Vloet took in the sights out and about in New York. Photo by @sannevloet.

21
Lais Ribeiro

Lais Ribeiro is thankful for family. Photo by @laisribeiro.