DESTINATION

Milan Men’s Week Is Better Than Ever, Thanks to the Abundance of Millennials

iblamejordan.jpg

As the boundaries between menswear and womenswear become increasingly fluid across fashion houses big and small — Coach 1941, Vivienne Westwood, Burberry, and Gucci have all opted to show traditionally disparate collections on the same runway — separate fashion weeks for men and women also begin to blur. Take Dolce & Gabbana, for example, whose latest collection, Fall 2017 menswear, featured models (and non-model models) like Neels Visser, Luka Sabbat, Cameron Dallas, Sofia Richie, and Immy Waterhouse. And, coinciding with the shift, It girls and boys alike have descended on Milan for its men’s week — though the category no longer seems relevant as shows straddle traditional gender divisions — documenting every angle of Italy’s fashion capital on Instagram. (Especially those Dolce & Gabbana models. Their millennials-first strategy has led to some stellar ‘gramming.) It means that, whether it’s men’s week or women’s week, Milan has got it all. See all the highlights, here.

1

Jordan Kale Barrett in Milan. Photo by @iblamejordan.

2

Carine Roitfeld en route to Milan. Photo by @carineroitfeld.

3

Martha Hunt in Milan. Photo by @marthahunt.

4

Model Elisa Sednaoui with Alberta Ferretti after the designer’s Pre-Fall 2017 show. Photo by @elisasednaoui.

5

Eva Riccobono in Milan before the Diesel Black Gold show. Photo by @evariccobono.

6

Sofia Richie in Milan. Photo by @sofiarichie.

7

Tiny Tempah backstage at Dolce & Gabbana with Presley Gerber, Neels Visser, and Luka Sabbat. Photo by @tiniegram.

8

Style blogger Gabriela Rippi at the Duomo in Milan. Photo by @gabrielarippi.

9

Union J musician and model Josh Cuthbert in Milan before the Dolce & Gabbana show. Photo by @joshcuthbert.

10

Oliver Cheshire in Milan. Photo by Oliver Cheshire / Instagram.

11

Cameron Dallas backstage at Dolce & Gabbana. Photo by @camerondallas.

12

Dorina Gegici and Luka Sabbat backstage at Dolce & Gabbana. Photo by @dorinagegici.

13

Model Jack Guinness in Milan. Photo by @jackguinness.