FASHION

Taking Care of Business


Corporate chic arrives this season with an array of smartly cut shirts, jackets and coats. Working Girl’s Tess McGill never had it so good.

1
Photographer: John Lawton

Stretch cotton poplin shirt, $600, at Piazza Sempione, piazzasempione.com

2
Photographer: John Lawton

Wool and cashmere jacket, $795, at Emporio Armani, emporioarmani.com

3
Photographer: John Lawton

Wool and silk satin jacket, $2,100, at Roberto Cavalli, robertocavalli.com

4
Photographer: John Lawton

Angora coat, $1,500, at Pearl, Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, shoppearlonline.com

5
Photographer: John Lawton

Viscose, wool and nylon canvas skirt, $795, at Vera Wang, New York, verawang.com

6
Photographer: John Lawton

Wool pants, $325, at Boss, New York, hugoboss.com

7
Photographer: John Lawton

Cotton trenchcoat, $1,295, burberry.com

8
Photographer: John Lawton

Cotton sateen dress, $1,795, at select Neiman Marcus stores, neimanmarcus.com

9
Photographer: John Lawton

Silk shirt, $79.50, at Banana Republic, bananarepublic.com

10
Photographer: John Lawton

Wool flannel pants with silk trim, $228, at Tommy Hilfiger, New York.