Meet the Fashion Fund Finalists

See the full up-and-comers list.

CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund

What: The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) and Vogue announced the 10 finalists for the 2015 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund (CVFF) award during a cocktail party hosted by Carolina Herrera.

When: Thursday, July 15th

Where: The Jane Hotel in Manhattan’s West Village.

Who: Mrs. Herrera introduced Joseph Altuzarra, Prabal Gurung, and David Neville of Rag & Bone, who then announced this year’s finalists: Scott Studenberg and John Targon of Baja East, Matt Baldwin of Baldwin, Aurora James of Brother Vellies, Brad Schmidt and Raul Arevalo of Cadet, Chris Gelinas of CG, Becca McCharen of Chromat, Rio Uribe of Gypsy Sport, David Hart, Thaddeus O’Neil and Jonathan Simkhai.

Why: This new crop of talent was good enough to make Anna Wintour smile.