MONTE CARLO WANDERLUST

The Best of Monaco Through the Eyes of the Jenners, Hadids and Other Jetsetters

Though the principality of Monaco clocks in at just under a square mile in area, it’s the most densely populated nation in the world and a hotbed for the wealthy and famous from all corners. Supermodels and actors flock to Monte Carlo’s sunny shores in May, during the Cannes Film Festival in the nearby South of France and for the Monaco Grand Prix (and its offshoot two weeks prior, the Grand Prix Historique de Monaco, where vintage sports cars compete). Two years ago, Kendall Jenner and company descended on Monaco to cheer on Lewis Hamilton at the Grand Prix, bringing the extremely private, exclusive real estate to an Instagram audience. But even before that, the Rose Ball kicks off the summer party calendar, drawing both the country’s royalty and Karl Lagerfeld, and Monaco’s year-round temperate weather ensures it remains a destination for European socialites no matter the season. But its best-known export is still likely its royal family, from Grace Kelly, who married into the family with her wedding to Prince Rainier III, to her granddaughter, Gucci equestrian ambassador Charlotte Casiraghi. See the best of Monaco and Monte Carlo, its main city, on Instagram, here.

1

Gigi Hadid and Hailey Baldwin wait for the 2015 Monaco F1 Grand Prix to begin. Photo by @haileybaldwin.

2

Fashion blogger Agnija Grigule on the walking path overlooking the Monte Carlo harbor, March 2017. Photo by @agnijagrigule.

3

Gigi Hadid, Kendall Jenner, Lewis Hamilton, Hailey Baldwin, and Bella Hadid at the Monaco Grand Prix, May 2015. Photo by @lewishamilton.

4

The racecar paddock at the Grand Prix Historique de Monaco, May 2016. Photo by @ghurkausa.

5

Kylie Jenner and Tyga observe the Monaco F1 Grand Prix, May 2015. Photo by @kyliejenner.

6

Gigi Hadid, Kendall Jenner, Lewis Hamilton, Hailey Baldwin, and Bella Hadid at the Monaco F1 Grand Prix, May 2015. Photo by @gigihadid.

7

F1 driver Nico Rosberg and his wife Vivian outside the Monte Carlo Casino. Photo by @nicorosberg.

8

Beauty entrepreneur Veronika Orchid at the Hotel Hermitage in Monte Carlo, Monaco, March 2017. Photo by @veronikaorchid.

9

Fashion blogger Maria Litti on the walking path leading up to the old town and Prince’s Palace overlooking the Monte Carlo harbor in Monaco, March 2017. Photo by @marialitti.

10

Vogue Arabia editor-in-chief and IRL princess Deena Aljuhani Abdulaziz at the Hotel Hermitage before the Rose Ball in Monte Carlo, Monaco, March 2017. Photo by @deenathe1st.