LIFE

The Maldives Are the New Favorite Getaway of Models and Designers

This week, Victoria’s Secret model Isabeli Fontana married boyfriend and musician Diego Ferrera in the Maldives, but she’s not the first model to choose the island nation for an intimate getaway. Here, see what Elle Macpherson, Natasha Poly, and Paris Hilton have already figured out — white sand beaches make the best Instagrams.

1

Isabeli Fontana in the Maldives. Photo by Agua De Coco’s @renatothomaz.

2

Paris Hilton in the Maldives. Photo by @parishilton.

3

Elle Macpherson in the Maldives. Photo by @ellemacphersonofficial.

4

Makeup artist Rodrigo Costa in the Maldives for Isabeli Fontana’s wedding. Photo by @rodrigocosta.

5

Model Natasha Poly in the Maldives. Photo by @natashapoly.

6

Isabeli Fontana’s Maldives wedding. Photo by @isabelifontana.

7

Designer Matthew Williamson in the Maldives. Photo by @matthewwilliamson.

8

Model April Love Geary on vacation in the Maldives with boyfriend Robin Thicke. Photo by @aprilovee.

9

Model and surfer Hanalei Reponty in the Maldives. Photo by @hanaleireponty.

10

Model Eryn Krouse in the Maldives. Photo by @erinkrouse.

11

Photo by @demivika.

12

Diego Ferrero in the Maldives with Isabeli Fontana. Photo by @diferrero.

13

Photo by @evipuc.

14

Model Alexis Ren in the Maldives. Photo by @alexisren.

15

Model Amber Chia with her son in the Maldives. Photo by @amberchia.

16

Designer Millie Mackintosh in the Maldives. Photo by @milliemackintosh.