BEAUTY

How Male Models Get Fit for Fashion Week


The fall 2016 menswear runway shows have, so far, been a battle of the tall, slender bohemian models versus the beefy, Fabio-like jocks. While the Gucci guys, for example, looked like they’ve never even stepped foot inside a gym, the men who walked for Ralph Lauren, Calvin Klein, and Versace had quad muscles straining the seams of their pants. See how they beefed up before the shows, from weight-training to windsurfing. And then there’s Lucky Blue Smith, whose youthful metabolism allows him In-and-Out burger all day long.

1

Huntington Whiteley Handle: @thuntingtonwhiteley

2

Hao Yun Xiang Handle: @haoyunxiang

3

Benjamin Benedek Handle: @benjaminbenedek

4

River Viiperi Handle: @riverviiperi

5

Alessandro Mele Handle: @alessandromele

6

Jarno Boom Handle: @jarno_boom

7

Abel Van Oeveren Handle: @abelvanoeveren

8

Benn Jordan Handle: @bennjordann

9

Kit Butler Handle: @kitbutlerr

10

Filip Hrivnak Handle: @filiphrivnak

11

James Norely Handle: @jamesnorley

12

Jacob Hankin Handle: @jacobhankin

13

Pozzia Lessio Handle: @pozzialessio

14

Tommy Marr Handle: @tommymarr

15

Lucky Blue Smith Handle: @luckyybsmith