DESTINATION

There’s a Reason Models and Designers Are All Going to Capri

karliekloss.jpg

Giovanna Battaglia may have done Capri best — her blowout wedding to Oscar Engelbert touched down on the small Italian island in early June — but she’s not the only fashion-adjacent jet setter descending on the island this summer. Designers Domenico Dolce and Stefano Gabbana staged their Spring 2015 couture collection in Capri two years ago, and it hasn’t been the same since. Against a backdrop of gem-toned turquoise waters, picturesque architecture, and seemingly flawless weather year-round, it’s the ideal setting for an Instagram. Here, we round up a few of the best, from “ultimate summer diva” Mariah Carey to Karlie Kloss and beyond.

1
Karlie Kloss in Capri. Photo by @karliekloss.
2
Olivia Palermo and Johannes Huebl at the J.K. Place Capri. Photo by @jkcapri.
3
Giovanna Engelbert in Azzedine Alaïa at her wedding in Capri. Photo by Giovanna Engelbert/Instagram.
4
Mariah Carey with David Geffen and boyfriend James Packer. Photo by @mariahcarey.
5
Capri. Photo by @dolcegabbana.
6
Erica Pelosini with designer Brian Atwood in Capri. Photo by Brian Atwood/Instagram.
7
It girl and blogger Elma Beganovich in Capri. Photo by @elmabeganovich.
8
Blogger Aimee Song in Capri. Photo by @songofstyle.
9
Capri. Photo by @emiliopucci.
10
Erica Pelosini in Capri. Photo by @ericapelosini.
11
Blogger Gian Maria Sainato in Capri. Photo by @gianmariasainato.
12
Model Jennifer Hawkins with husband Jake Wall in Capri. Photo by Jennifer Hawkins/Instagram.
13
Jessica Mercedes Kirschner in Capri. Photo by @jemerced.
14
Dolce & Gabbana model Alexandra Pereira in Capri. Photo by @lovelypepa.
15
Blogger Negin Mirsalehi in Capri. Photo by @neginmirsalehi.
16
It girl Rachel Apollonio in Capri. Photo by @rachelapollonio.
17
Dolce & Gabbana Alta Moda Spring 2015 in Capri. Photo by @stefanogabbana.
18
Stefano Gabbana in Capri. Photo by @stefanogabbana.
19
Dolce & Gabbana Alta Moda Spring 2015 in Capri. Photo by @suzymenkesvogue.