BEAUTY

Most Wanted: Beauty, Health and Fitness Edition

W editors share their beauty secrets: the people, places, and products to know about now.


1

Spa: Great Jones, greatjonesspa.com; The Elysian, elysianhotels.com, joannavargas.com (“for facials with Joanna Vargas”)

Salon: Garren (haircut), garrennewyork.com; Jessie James at Marie Robinson (blowout), marierobinsonsalon.com; Kristie Streicher or Maral Balian at Warren + Tricomi (brows), Floris (nails), warrentricomi.com

Makeup: Smashbox Limitless Lip Stain & Color Seal (day), smashbox.com; NARS Pure Matte lipstick in Vesuvio, arscosmetics.com, or NARS Velvet Gloss Lip Pencil in Baroque (night), narscosmetics.com; Chanel Inimitable mascara, chanel.com; Benefit Brow pencil, benefitcosmetics.com; Chanel Orchid Rose blush, chanel.com; Trish McEvoy Eye Base, trishmcevoy.com; Make Up For Ever Aqua Liner in black, makeupforever.com; Sensai Lip Base lipbalm, bergdorfgoodman.com; Bobbi Brown makeup brushes, bobbibrowncosmetics.com

Skincare: Kiehl’s Rosa Arctica (day), kiehls.com; Eminence Blueberry Soy Night Recovery Cream, eminenceorganics.com; Anthelios sunscreen, pharmacymix.com; Liz Earle cleanser, us.lizearle.com; Eucerin hand cream, drugstore.com

Fitness: The David Kirsch Ultimate New York Body DVD, davidkirschwellness.com; Nike App, nike.com; Aerobarre DVD, aerospacenyc.com

Fragrance: Versace Versense perfume, versace.com; Orange Blossom by NEST, nestfragrances.com; Kai candles (home), barneys.com

2

Spa: Gemini Salon and Spa, gemini14nyc.com; Massage America in Union Square, massageamerica.com

Salon: Hunter at Arrojo studio, arrojostudio.com

Makeup: Chanel Lipstick #124 in Lotus Rouge, chanel.com; Face Stockholm eye pencil in black, facestockholm.com

Skincare: Malin & Goetz Grapefruit Face Cleanser, malinandgoetz.com; Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream, kiehls.com

Fitness: ZUMBA at ZclubNY, zclubny.com

Fragrance: Hermès Un Jardin sur le Nil, usa.hermes.com

3

Spa: Tom at Sally Hershberger Face Place, faceplace.com

Salon: Dickson Hairshop, dicksonhairshop.com

Makeup: Dior Show mascara, dior.com/beauty; Anastasia brow gel, anastasia.net

Skincare: Skinceuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50, skinceuticals.com

Fragrance: Tom Ford Black Orchid, sephora.com

4

Salon: Rescue Beauty Lounge (nails), rescuebeauty.com; Julia at John Barrett (brows), johnbarrett.com; Roy Teeluck (haircut)

Makeup: Clé de Peau Beauté concealer, saksfifthavenue.com; Stila Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20, stilacosmetics.com; Laura Mercier Mineral Powder, lauramercier.com; Laura Mercier Cheek Color in Wild Bouquet, lauramercier.com; Lancome Definicils mascara, lancome-usa.com

Skincare: DDF foaming face wash, ddfskincare.com; Vitaphenol Anti-Aging Toner, Rejuvinating Serum and Sheer Moisturizer (“Three products that have totally changed my skin for the better.”), vitaphenol.com

Fitness: 30/60/90 by Kristi Molinaro at Equinox, 30/60/90fitness.com; SoulCycle, soul-cycle.com; runs on the West Side Highway

Fragrance: Carthusia Corallium, carthusia.it

5

Spa: Spa Castle in College Point, Queens, nyspacastle.com; Nora at Norclaire Spa Salon (facials), norclairespa.com

Salon: “OC61 for my hair and for nails, the closest Korean salon to my apartment—usually that’s Pinky Nails. “ oc61.com

Makeup: Shu Uemura concealer, shuuemura-usa.com; MAC lip-gloss, maccosmetics.com

Skincare: Olay Complete Moisturizer (day), olay.com; and RoC (night), rocskincare.com

Fitness: Equinox, equinox.com; runs in Central Park

6

Spa: Post Ranch Inn in Big Sur’s Aromatherapy Massage, postranchinn.com

Salon: Aaron at Privé Salon, privesalon.com

Makeup: NARS Blush in Exhibit A, narscosmetics.com; and NARS Cream Blush in Cactus Flower, narscosmetics.com

Skincare: Amore Pacific Moisture Bound Hydra-Gel, bergdorfgoodman.com

Fitness: Yoga to the People, yogatothepeople.com; Power Vinyasa

Fragrance: Comptoir Sud Pacifique Vanille Abricot, comptoirsudpacifique.us

7

Salon: Shin at Paul LaBrecque (haircut), paullabrecque.com; Marie Robinson at Marie Robinson (color), marierobinsonsalon.com; Fekkai Fifth Avenue (brows), fekkai.com

Makeup: YSL Touche Éclat, yslbeautyus.com

Skincare: Clarisonic Face Brush, clarisonic.com; Jurlique Foaming Cleanser, jurlique.com

Fitness: Yogaworks, yogaworks.com

Fragrance: Mûre et Musc by L’Artisan Parfumeur (winter), lartisanparfumeur.com; Tom Ford Neroli Portofino (spring), bergdorfgoodman.com

8

Spa: Skin Spa, skinspanewyork.com; Carole at Skin Laser Rejuvenation, slrnyc.com

Salon: Seagull, seagullhair.com

Makeup: Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer, lauramercier.com; Laura Mercier Secret Concealer, lauramercier.com; NARS Semi-Matte Lipstick in Heat Wave, narscosmetics.com; NARS Orgasm Illuminator, narscosmetics.com; Chanel Inimitable Mascara, chanel.com

Skincare: Clarins One-Step Facial Cleanser, us.clarins.com; Lancôme Génifique, lancome-usa.com; Clarins Multi-Active Early Wrinkle Correction Cream, us.clarins.com

Fitness: Yoga to the People, yogatothepeople.com; SoulCycle, soul-cycle.com

Fragrance: Chanel Gardénia, chanel.com

9

Spa: Mandarin Oriental, mandarinoriental.com

Salon: Chris Lospalluto at Sharon Dorram (haircut and Keratin treatment), sharondorram.com; Lyumila at John Barrett (nails), johnbarrett.com

Makeup: Misela by Serra Turker printed makeup bag, miselaistanbul.com; Chanel Orchid Rose blush, chanel.com; Chanel Concealer, chanel.com; NARS Kenzo Lipliner, narscosmetics.com

Skincare: NARS Hydrating Moisture Cream, narscosmetics.com; Tata Harper facial cleanser, tataharperskincare.com; Rodin Oil, oliolusso.com

Fitness: Yoga with Scott Harig at Pure, pureyoga.com; Core Fusion at Exhale with Tyler Ingram, Erin Jacques or Tammy Rowe, exhalespa.com

Fragrance: Tom Ford Neroli Portofino, shop.nordstrom.com; Hermès Vanille Gallante, usa.hermes.com; Regia splash (available at Regia Perfumer, Barcelona), regia.es

10

Salon: Ion Salon, ionstudionyc.com

Makeup: Laura Mercier Tinted Oil Free Moisturizer, lauramercier.com; Clé de Peau Beauté concealer, saksfifthavenue.com; NARS Blush in Orgasm, narscosmetics.com; CoverGirl mascara, covergirl.com; Fresh lip balm, fresh.com

Skincare: Clarisonic Skincare Brush, clarisonic.com, with REN’s rosewater face wash, renskincare.com; Neutrogena alcohol-free toner, neutrogena.com; Embryolisse moisturizer, embryolisseusa.com; Lancôme Génifique eye cream, lancome-usa.com

Fitness: Core Fusion Cardio at Exhale, exhalespa.com; runs along the West Side Highway

Fragrance: Balenciaga, balenciaga.com; Jo Malone, jomalone.com

11

Salon: Soon Beauty Lab East, soonbeautylab.com

Makeup: Cover Girl Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner in Grey Khaki, covergirl.com; Revlon Matte Lipstick in Fabulous Fig, revlon.com; Sonia Kashuk Lip Crayon in Blossomy Nude, target.com; Nivea A Kiss of Smoothness Hydrating SPF 4 Lip Care, niveausa.com

Skincare: Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Moisturizer SPF 15 (face), kiehls.com; Johnson’s Body Care 24 hour Moisturizer (body), johnsonsforyou.com

Fragrance: Stella, Stella McCartney, stellamccartney-parfums.com

12

Salon: Graceland, 677 Lorimer St., Brooklyn. 718.384.7677

Makeup: Kiss My Face Coconut Pineapple Lip balm, kissmyfacewebstore.com; NARS Blush in Desire, narscosmetics.com

Skincare: Now Cocoa Butter Lotion, nowfoods.com (“It’s perfect all over lotion—amazing cocoa scent that feels natural, not candyish.”)

Fragrance: Bond No.9 – Washington Square, bondno9.com

13

Spa: La Prairie Signature Facial at the La Prairie Spa at the Ritz Carlton, ritzcarlton.com

Salon: Michael Canale (color)—“An LA based colorist who comes to NYC one Sunday every month to charm and color a wide selection of loyal blonds. Call his LA salon and ask to book an appointment next time he’s in town, 310.273.8080,&rdquo canalesalon.com; James at Culter Soho (haircut), cutlersalon.com; Spa Belles (nails), spabelles.com; Robin Evans at Robin Evans Skincare Soho (brows), robinevansskincare.com

Makeup: YSL Radiant Touche Éclat, yslbeautyus.com; Laura Mercier bronzing pressed power in Dune Bronze, lauramercier.com

Skincare: Peter Thomas Roth’s Anti-Aging Cleansing Gel, peterthomasroth.com; Laura Mercier’s Face Polish, lauramercier.com; Klaron Lotion; 10% Sodium Sulfacetamide Lotion (prescription); DDF Ultra-Lite Oil-Free Moisturizing Dew SPF 15, ddfskincare.com; Revive Eye Renewal Cream, reviveskincare.com

Fitness: Bar Method Soho with Amy Duffy, Kristin Kelleher, or Robyn Lindner, soho.barmethod.com; The Yoga Barn on Martha’s Vineyard with Bonnie McElaney-Menton, marthas-vineyard-yoga-barn.com

14

Spa: SoHo Sanctuary, sohosanctuary.com

Salon: Kattia Solano at Butterfly Studio (haircut, color and blowout), butterflystudiosalon.com

Makeup: YSL Golden Gloss, yslbeautyus.com

Skincare: Facial at Butterfly Studio, by Christina Marroquin, using Tata Harper organic skincare products, tataharperskincare.com

Fitness: Brooklyn Bridge Boot Camp, brooklynbridgebootcamp.com (“led by the inspiring, indomitable Ariane Hundt.”)

15

Salon: Alessandro Mangerini at Pierre Michel (hair), pierremichelbeauty.com; Lily at Rescue Beauty Lounge (waxing), rescuebeauty.com; Ahlek Ng (acupuncture), nyior.com

Makeup: Stila Convertible Color in Peony, stilacosmetics.com; Rosebud Perfume Co. Minted Rose Lip Balm, sephora.com; Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler, shuuemura-usa.com; Clé de Peau Beauté concealer in Ocher, saksfifthavenue.com

Skincare: Cetaphil face wash, cetaphil.com; Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15/30, aveeno.com; Differin gel 0.3%, differin.com; Lac-Hydrin Five Moisturizing Lotion, drugstore.com; Neutrogena Ultimate Sport Sunblock Spray SPF 100, neutrogena.com

Fitness: Gear: Mizuno Inspire Wave 7 running shoe, mizunousa.com; Nike Dry-Fit Tech Women’s Running Capris leggings, store.nike.com; Wrightsock socks, wrightsock.com Classes: Core Fusion, Core Sport at Exhale Spa, exhalespa.com

Fragrance: Frederic Malle Iris Poudre, barneys.com

16

Spa: Soli Davis massage, solidavis.com (“Thirty minutes of reflexology with Soli—you can focus on feet, hands or face, head, and ears—feels like two hours of massage with anyone else.”)

Makeup: Studio Fix from MAC, maccosmetics.com (“for a night out”)

Skincare: Amore Pacific’s Moisture Bound Refreshing Hydra-Gel Oil-Free moisturizer, bergdorfgoodman.com; Dermalogica daily microfoliant, dermalogica.com; White Petroleum Salve, drugstore.com; Cloverline moisturizer, cloverline.de

17

Spa: Rancho La Puerta, Tecate Mexico, rancholapuerta.com (“It’s like a healthy summer camp for grown-ups.”)

Salon: Valery Joseph Salon, valeryjoseph.com, (“It’s a triple whammy of cutter Val, brow artist Rachel and colorist Gigi.”)

Makeup: Burt’s Bees lip balm, burtsbees.com

Skincare: Joanna Vargas, joannavargas.com

Fitness: Equinox, equinox.com, (“with the most excellent trainer, Daryl McDonald”)

Fragrance: Le Labo Santal 33, store.lelabofragrances.com