DESTINATION

Gigi Hadid, Rihanna, and More Capture the Best of Paris Fashion Week on Instagram

Between the major debuts like Anthony Vaccarello at Saint Laurent, Rihanna’s second season of Puma x Fenty, and Valentino alum Maria Grazia Chiuri at Dior, Paris Fashion Week has had its share of high-profile action. But amid these landmark shows, there were a few smaller, yet equally buzzy happenings: a cadre of underground designers proved that Paris’s up-and-coming scene has talent to rival New York; Grace Coddington took her book tour on the road and touched down at Colette with Karlie Kloss; and Chrome Hearts scion Jesse Jo Stark arrived in the city to support her best friend and collaborator Bella Hadid, and to check in on the family shop in the city. Paris Fashion Week Spring 2017 has a whole lot going on — so we’ve distilled the best moments on Instagram, here.

1

Rihanna with Alber Elbaz at Dior. Photo by @badgalriri.

2

Gigi Hadid backstage at Isabel Marant. Photo by @gigihadid.

3

Hari Nef with Vivienne Westwood at Vivienne Westwood’s show. Photo by @harinef.

4

Jesse Jo Stark at Chrome Hearts Paris. Photo by @jessejostark.

5

Josephine Skriver. Photo by @josephineskriver.

6

Karlie Kloss with Grace Coddington at her book signing at Colette Paris. Photo by @karliekloss.

7

Lily Collins. Photo by @lilyjcollins.

8

Liya Kebede with Elle fashion director Samira Nasr at Haider Ackermann. Photo by @liyakebede.

9

Lotta Volkova. Photo by @lottavolkova.

10

Soko at Rochas. Photo by @sokothecat.

11

Olivia Culpo. Photo by @oliviaculpo.

12

Olivier Rousteing and Kim Kardashian at Balmain. Photo by @suzymenkesvogue.

13

Anja Rubik and Mary Komasa outside the Polish embassy in Paris. Photo by @anjarubik.