FASHION

Lion Babe: Children of the 90s, Sound of the Future


“Ninja Turles, X-Men, Ninendo 64…” These are what come to mind when Lucas Goodman, one half of Lion Babe, thinks back to the 90s. Last but not least? “Baggy pants!” of which there are plenty in this karaoke-themed photo shoot.

1

Jillian Hervey wears Alexander Wang jacket, $995, alexanderwang.com; Proenza Schouler top, $795, net-a-porter.com; Matthew Adams Dolan jeans, price upon request, matthewadamsdolan.com; Ana Khouri x Narciso Rodriguez gold earrings, $4,000, Barneys New York, New York, 212.826.8900; Alexis Bittar choker, $495, Alexis Bittar, New York, 212.625.8340; Rag & Bone belt, price upon request, rag-bone.com. Lucas Goodman wears Diesel Black Gold jacket, $575, diesel.com; his own shirt and jeans.

Photo by Brandon Mercer. Styled by Caroline Grosso. Produced by Biel Parklee.

2

Jillian Hervey wears Alexander Wang jacket, $995, alexanderwang.com; Proenza Schouler top, $795, net-a-porter.com; Matthew Adams Dolan jeans, price upon request, matthewadamsdolan.com; Alexis Bittar choker, $495, Alexis Bittar, New York, 212.625.8340; Rag & Bone belt, price upon request, rag-bone.com; Carven boots, $690, Carven, New York, 646.684.4368.

Photo by Brandon Mercer. Styled by Caroline Grosso. Produced by Biel Parklee.

3

Jillian Hervey wears Miu Miu knit, price upon request, miumiu.com; Off-White c/o Virgil Abloh jeans, $620, Barneys New York, New York, 212.826.8900; Alexis Bittar choker, $495, Alexis Bittar, New York, 212.625.8340; (left hand) Ana Katarina gold and diamond ring, $5,455, anakatarina.com; (right hand) Marlo Laz gold, onyx, opal, and diamond ring, $4,550, marlolaz.com; Calvin Klein Collection sneakers, $895, calvinklein.com.

Photo by Brandon Mercer. Styled by Caroline Grosso. Produced by Biel Parklee.

4

Lucas Goodman wears Diesel Black Gold jacket, $575, diesel.com; his own shirt, jeans, and Dr. Martens boots.

Photo by Brandon Mercer. Styled by Caroline Grosso. Produced by Biel Parklee.

5

Jillian Hervey wears Alexander Wang pullover, $750, alexanderwang.com; Kéji jeans, $385, net-a-porter.com; Y/Project belt, $199, openingceremony.com; (right wrist) SheBee Gem sapphire and diamond bracelets, $475 each, shebee.com; Marlo Laz gold, onyx, opal, and diamond ring, $4,550, marlolaz.com; (left wrist) Marlo Laz sapphire, emerald, topaz, and diamond cuff, price upon request, marlolaz.com.

Photo by Brandon Mercer. Styled by Caroline Grosso. Produced by Biel Parklee.

6

Lucas Goodman wears Acne Studios shirt, price upon request, acnestudios.com; Current/Elliott jeans, price upon request, similar styles at currentelliott.com. Jillian Hervey wears Alexander Wang top, $1,195, alexanderwang.com; Each x Other skirt, price upon request, each-other.com; David Samuel Menkes Custom Leatherwear belt, price upon request, davidmenkesleather.com.

Photo by Brandon Mercer. Styled by Caroline Grosso. Produced by Biel Parklee.

7

Jillian Hervey wears Off-White c/o Virgil Abloh cropped T-shirt, $330, off—white.com; Kéji jeans, $385, net-a-porter.com; (right wrist, from left) Marlo Laz sapphire, emerald, topaz, and diamond cuff, price upon request, marlolaz.com; SheBee Gem sapphire and diamond bracelets, $475 each, shebee.com; (right hand) Marlo Laz gold, onyx, opal, and diamond ring, $4,550, marlolaz.com; (left hand) Ana Katarina gold and diamond ring, $5,455, anakatarina.com; Louis Vuitton boots, $1,570, louisvuitton.com.

Photo by Brandon Mercer. Styled by Caroline Grosso. Produced by Biel Parklee.