CULTURE

Selena Gomez, Gigi Hadid, and More Take You Behind the Scenes of the 2016 American Music Awards

gigihadid.jpg

It’s been a day since the American Music Awards, and we’ve all read the highlights: Gigi Hadid’s Melania Trump impression, Selena Gomez’s surprise post-rehab appearance, Lady Gaga’s powerhouse performance of “Million Reasons.” But on Instagram, the biggest stars of the 2016 AMAs offer a different perspective on the annual awards show. Go behind the scenes of the awards show, where the likes of Taraji P. Henson, Drake, and Ciara reveal what the paparazzi don’t capture backstage, in the dressing room, and on the red carpet, with the best of the 2016 AMAs on Instagram.

1

Gigi Hadid and Jay Pharaoh before the AMAs. Photo by @gigihadid.

2

Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj at the AMAs. Photo by @arianagrande.

3

Lady Gaga and Selena Gomez backstage at the AMAs. Photo by @ladygaga.

4

Drake backstage at the AMAs. Photo by @champagnepapi.

5

Karlie Kloss en route to the AMAs. Photo by @karliekloss.

6

Octavia Spencer, Janelle Monáe, and Taraji P. Henson onstage at the AMAs. Photo by @janellemonae.

7

Fifth Harmony backstage at the AMAs after winning Collaboration of the Year. Photo by @fifthharmony.

8

Halsey and Lady Gaga on the AMAs red carpet. Photo by @iamhalsey.

9

Jay Pharaoh and Drake before the AMAS. Photo by @jaypharaoh.

10

Nicki Minaj shows off the Louis Vuitton slides boyfriend Meek Mill gave her at the AMAs. Photo by @nickiminaj.

11

Julianne Hough, Nina Dobrev, and Taraji P. Henson at the AMAs. Photo by @ninadobrev.

12

Taraji P. Henson preparing for the AMAs. Photo by @tarajiphenson.

13

Teyana Taylor onstage at the AMAs. Photo by @teyanataylor.

14

Janelle Monáe, Ciara, and Taraji P. Henson on the red carpet at the AMAs. Photo by @ciara.