COVERS
Kendall Jenner wears Louis Vuitton dresses, prices upon request, and sandals, $1,192, louisvuitton.com; The Murphy Maxwell FTS Cartoonification Mouth Grill. Gigi Hadid wears Louis Vuitton dresses, prices upon request, and sandals, $1,192, louisvuitton.com; The Murphy Maxwell FTS Cartoonification Mouth Grill. Lauren Devine wears T by Alexander Wang bodysuit shirt, $155, alexanderwang.com; Hood by Air Atelier collar, price upon request, hoodbyair.com; Plain Hats hat, $8, amazon.com; prosthetic nose from Naimie’s Beauty Center, $22, naimies.com. Telfar “Customer” logo on Phantom quadcopter, collection at openingceremony.com.

TABLE OF CONTENTS
Page 28: DKNY shirt, $255, dkny.com; Alternative Apparel shirt, $32, alternativeapparel.com.

Page 34: Gucci dress, $5,100, and scarf, $330, gucci.com.

WMAG.COM
Page 40: Gigi Hadid wears Co shirt, $575, net-a-porter.com; Venus by Maria Tash earring, $495, mariatash.com. Kendall Jenner wears Co shirt, $395, barneys.com. Jenner wears Cosabella bodysuit, $106, cosabella.com; Oscar de la Renta gown, $9,890, Oscar de la Renta, New York, 212.288.5810. Jenner wears Baserange bodysuit, $90, baserange.net. Millie Bobby Brown wears Bonpoint blouse, from $180, bonpoint.com; Carven skirt, $390, shopbop.com. Brown wears Bonpoint blouse, from $180, bonpoint.com; Carven skirt, $390, shopbop.com. Brown wears Stella McCartney overalls, $140, stellamccartney.com; Bonpoint blouse, from $150, bonpoint.com. Sasha Lane wears Louis Vuitton dress, top, and boots, prices upon request, louisvuitton.com.

WHO’S NEXT: ALISON SUDOL
Page 61: Giorgio Armani New Normal jacket, $3,295, and pants, $1,695, armani.com.

BLOOMS DAY
Page 68: Isabel Marant jumpsuit, $950, Isabel Marant, San Francisco, 415.781.0113; Ted Muehling gold and amethyst earrings, $950, gold bangle, $4,400, sterling silver bangle, $500, and gold-plated bangle, $500, Ted Muehling, New York, 212.431.3825; Gabriella Kiss gold and agate ring, $850, Ted Muehling, New York, 212.431.3825. Calvin Klein Collection dress, $1,595, calvinklein.com. Moncler scarf, $260, moncler.com. Paul Andrew shoes, $745, paulandrew.com. Valentino skirt, $1,850, Valentino, New York, 212.355.5811. Kathleen Whitaker limited-edition gold and chalcedony necklace, $2,475, kathleenwhitaker.com. Equipment camisole, $108, equipmentfr.com. The Row bag, $5,450, Neiman Marcus, 888.888.4757.

BOLD STROKE
Page 76: Rosie Assoulin gown, $4,995, neapolitanonline.com; Jennifer Fisher cuff, $535, jenniferfisherjewelry.com; Manolo Blahnik sandals, $725, manoloblahnik.com.

HAIL TO THE CHEF
Page 80: Nehera dress, $1,050, ssense.com; Francesco Russo pumps, $820, Francesco Russo, Paris, 33.1.49.27.97.03.

Page 82: Jil Sander tunic, $740, Jil Sander, New York, 212.838.6100; Dries Van Noten skirt, $710, bergdorfgoodman.com.

STATE OF THE ART
Page 89: Proenza Schouler clutch, $1,290, Proenza Schouler, New York, 212.420.7300.

Page 90: Balenciaga bag, $2,550, Balenciaga, New York, 212.206.0872; DKNY dress, $398, dkny.com. Miu Miu bag, price upon request, miumiu.com; Jil Sander top, $1,080, Totokaelo, New York, 206.623.3582; Jil Sander skirt, $1,770, Totokaelo, New York, 206.623.3582. Hermès bag, $6,550, hermes.com; Véronique Leroy blouse, $600, lyst.com; Sonia Rykiel pants, $720, Bloomingdale’s, New York, 212.705.2000. Fendi bag, $2,400, similar styles at fendi.com; Hermès coat, $8,750, and jumpsuit, $3,475, hermes.com.

MASTERPIECE THEATER
Page 100: Louis Vuitton green beryl, chalcedony, and diamond necklace, and black opal and diamond bracelet, prices upon request, louisvuitton.com.

Page 102: Repossi pink gold and diamond earring, price upon request, Barneys New York, New York, 212.826.8900.

THE MATRONS CIRCLE
Pages 110–111: From left: Gucci bag, $2,890, gucci.com; Escada dress, $1,225, us.escada.com. Marc Jacobs dress, $5,900, marcjacobs.com; Pologeorgis fur stole, price upon request, pologeorgis.com; Dior scarf, $200, 800.929.DIOR; Mikimoto gold and Akoya cultured pearl necklace, $6,800–$7,200, mikimotoamerica.com; brooch from The Three Graces Peacock, circa 1920, $465, thethreegraces.com; gold, pearl, and diamond bracelet from Eleuteri, New York, circa 1930s, $39,000 (necklace and matching bracelet), eleuteri.nyc; (right hand, from left) gold, pearl, and sapphire ring from Camilla Dietz Bergeron, New York, circa 1960, $750, cdbltd.com; gold, opal, and diamond ring from A. Brandt + Son, Narberth, Pennsylvania, circa 1880, $2,395, abrandtandson.com; (left hand) gold and diamond ring from Erstwhile, New York, circa 1882, $2,500, erstwhilejewelry.com; Nancy Gonzalez bag, $2,750, saks.com; Jimmy Choo shoes, $595, jimmychoo.com. Céline top, $710, and skirt, $1,150, Céline, New York, 212.535.3703; Custom Fabric Flowers by M&S Schmalberg flowers, $25 each, customfabricflowers.com; Tia Mazza veil, price upon request, Saks Fifth Avenue, 877.551.SAKS; John Hardy earrings, $13,000, johnhardy.com; Mikimoto gold and Akoya cultured pearl necklace, $6,800–$7,200, mikimotoamerica.com; Cornelia James gloves, $85, corneliajames.com; Nancy Gonzalez bag, $3,850, in other colors at saks.com. Boss top, $215, and skirt, $495, hugoboss.com; Kokin hat, $3,295, kokinnewyork.com; gold, pearl, sapphire, and diamond necklace and earrings from Beladora, Beverly Hills, $25,450 (sold as set), beladora.com; Nancy Gonzalez bag, $2,650, by special order, Bergdorf Goodman, New York, 212.753.7300. Alexander McQueen coat, $4,945, Alexander McQueen, New York, 212.645.1797.

Page 112: J.Mendel fur coat, $22,000, J.Mendel, New York, 212.832.5830; Hermès shirt, $2,450, and skirt, $4,050, hermes.com; Dior scarf, $200, 800.929.DIOR; Mikimoto gold and Akoya cultured pearl necklace, $6,800–$7,200, mikimotoamerica.com; brooch from The Three Graces Peacock, circa 1920, $465, thethreegraces.com; Elsa Schiaparelli brooch from Pilgrim, New York, circa 1960s, $350, pilgrimnyc.com; Delvaux bag, $6,150, exclusively at Barneys New York, New York, 212.833.2092; (right hand, from left) gold, pearl, and sapphire ring from Camilla Dietz Bergeron, New York, circa 1960, $750, cdbltd.com; opal and diamond ring from A. Brandt + Son, Narberth, Pennsylvania, circa 1880, $2,395, abrandtandson.com; (left hand) gold and diamond ring from Erstwhile, New York, circa 1882, $2,500, erstwhilejewelry.com; Roger Vivier shoes, $825, rogervivier.com.

Page 113: From left: Boss coat, $745, and top, $215, hugoboss.com; Kokin hat, $3,295, kokinnewyork.com; Elizabeth Locke gold, lapis, and sapphire earrings, $4,400, Neiman Marcus, 800.937.9146; gold, pearl, and diamond necklace and earrings from Beladora, Beverly Hills, $25,450 (sold as set), beladora.com; (from top) Jomaz brooch from Pilgrim, New York multi, circa 1950s, $300, pilgrimnyc.com; R.J. Graziano brooch, $65, rjgraziano.com; Nancy Gonzalez bag, $2,650, by special order, Bergdorf Goodman, New York, 212.753.7300. Prada coat, $3,470, and dress, $2,200, prada.com; Mikimoto gold and Akoya cultured pearl necklace, $6,800–$7,200, mikimotoamerica.com; DeLizza & Elster brooch from Pilgrim, New York, circa 1950s, $240, pilgrimnyc.com.

Page 114: From left: Chanel necklace, price upon request, Chanel stores, 800.550.0005; Delvaux bag, $4,700, exclusively at Barneys New York, New York, 212.833.2092. Oscar de la Renta bolero, $1,690, e-mail personalshopper@odlr.com; Escada blouse, $575, and skirt, $575, Escada stores, 212.755.2200; Rochas shoes, price upon request, rochas.com.

Page 115: Dior top, $1,550, and pants, $1,600, 800.929.DIOR; Emilio Pucci scarf, price upon request, similar styles at emiliopucci.com; Mikimoto gold and Akoya cultured pearl necklace, $6,400, mikimotoamerica.com; Rolex gold watch from Eleuteri, New York, $5,500, eleuteri.nyc; Chanel bag, $24,000, Chanel stores, 800.550.0005; Maryam Nassir Zadeh sandals, $420, mnzstore.com.

Page 116: Michael Kors Collection cape, price upon request, michaelkors.com; Chanel dress, $10,150, and scarf, $650, Chanel stores, 800.550.0005; Sarara Couture earrings, $250, sararacouture.com; Elizabeth Locke gold and pearl necklace, $5,525, Neiman Marcus, 800.937.9146; Cornelia James gloves, $85, corneliajames.com; David Yurman gold and moonstone ring, $2,665, portero.com; Hermès bag, $31,500, hermes.com; Roger Vivier shoes, $825, rogervivier.com.

Page 117: Céline top, $710, Céline, New York, 212.535.3703; Custom Fabric Flowers by M&S Schmalberg flowers, $25 each, customfabricflowers.com; Tia Mazza veil, price upon request, Uniquely Couture, Bedford, New Hampshire, 603.637.2037; John Hardy earrings, $13,000, johnhardy.com; Mikimoto gold and Akoya cultured pearl necklace, $6,800–$7,200, mikimotoamerica.com; Cornelia James gloves, $85, corneliajames.com.

Page 118: Oscar de la Renta bolero, $1,690, e-mail personalshopper@odlr.com; Escada blouse, $575, and skirt, $575, Escada stores, 212.755.2200.

Page 119: Bottega Veneta blouson, sweater, and skirt, prices upon request, Bottega Veneta, 800.845.6790; Gucci scarf, $315, gucci.com; brooch from The Three Graces, signed David Andersen of Norway circa 1950, $285, thethreegraces.com; David Yurman gold and moonstone ring, $2,665, portero.com; Roger Vivier shoes, $695, rogervivier.com.

Page 120: Oscar de la Renta cardigan, $2,290, oscardelarenta.com; Escada blouse, $575, Escada stores, 212.755.2200; R.J. Graziano earrings, $75, rjgraziano.com; Mikimoto gold and Akoya cultured pearl necklace, $6,400, mikimotoamerica.com; David Yurman gold and moonstone ring, $2,665, portero.com.

Page 121: Valentino coat, $8,750, sweater, and skirt, $4,900, Valentino, New York, 212.355.5811; Bulgari scarf, $460, bulgari.com; Mikimoto gold and Akoya cultured pearl necklace, $6,400, mikimotoamerica.com; brooch from The Three Graces, circa 1920, $465, thethreegraces.com; Gaspar Gloves by Dorothy Gaspar gloves, $45, gaspargloves.com; gold, pearl, and diamond bracelet from Eleuteri, New York, circa 1930s, $39,000 (for necklace and matching bracelet), eleuteri.nyc; (right hand, from left) gold, pearl, and sapphire ring from Camilla Dietz Bergeron, New York, circa 1960, $750, cdbltd.com; gold, opal, and diamond ring from A. Brandt + Son Narberth, Pennsylvania, circa 1880, $2,395, abrandtandson.com; (left hand) gold and diamond ring from Erstwhile, New York, circa 1882, $2,500, erstwhilejewelry.com; Mansur Gavriel bag, $695, mansurgavriel.com; Marc Jacobs shoes, $295, marcjacobs.com.

Page 122: Gucci dress, $5,100, scarf, $330, and belt, $1,100, gucci.com; Rolex gold watch from Eleuteri, New York, $5,500, eleuteri.nyc; (right hand) David Yurman gold and moonstone ring, $2,665, portero.com; (left hand) Pomellato gold and quartz rings, $3,200 and $1,750, pomellato.com; Hermès bag, $31,500, hermes.com; Falke stockings, $23, Joovay, Rhinebeck, New York, 845.876.8707; Maryam Nassir Zadeh shoes, $379, mnzstore.com.

Page 123: From left: Patricia Underwood hat, $565, Upper Class, Cedarhurst, New York 516.295.6348; Les Chaussons de la Belle bag, $490, store-leschaussonsdelabelle.com. Chanel bag, $3,000, Chanel stores, 800.550.0005.

THE ART OF POLITICS
Page 130: Gucci top, $1,150, gucci.com; Bodas tank, $60, bodas.co.uk; Theodora Warre earrings, $160, matchesfashion.com; Paige Novick gold earring, $500, paigenovick.com.

THE INTER-LOPERS
Page 136: Thom Browne. New York coat, price upon request, thombrowne.com; Valentino Garavani pumps, $945, Valentino, New York, 212.355.5811. Model’s own pants, socks, and shoes.

Page 137: Skeleton bodysuit from Amazon, $80, amazon.com.

Page 138: Altuzarra dress, $1,795, similar styles available at net-a-porter.com. Burberry tuxedo, $2,295, us.burberry.com; Boss shirt, $175, and bow tie, $95, hugoboss.com; Church’s shoes, $725, church-footwear.com. Rosie Assoulin coat, $4,295, bygeorgeaustin.com; Eres briefs, $195, net-a-porter.com; Manolo Blahnik sandals, $725, manoloblahnik.com. Marie Antoinette costume from Beyond Costumes, price upon request, Beyond Costumes, Yonkers, New York, 914.963.1333; stylist assistant’s own mask and choker. Dior Homme tuxedo, $3,600, diorhomme.com; Boss shirt, $175, hugoboss.com; Brooks Brothers bow tie, $60, brooksbrothers.com. Skeleton bodysuit from Amazon, $80, amazon.com.

Page 139: Calvin Klein Underwear briefs, $40 for a pack of four, calvinklein.com; stylist’s own socks.

Page 141: Prabal Gurung blouse, $950, and skirt, $1,025, e-mail sales@prabalgurung.com; stylist’s own choker.

Page 143: Marie Antoinette costume from Beyond Costumes, price upon request, Beyond Costumes, Yonkers, New York, 914.963.1333; stylist assistant’s own mask and choker. Escada jacket, $1,350, and pants, $750, Escada, 212.755.2200; 3.1 Phillip Lim top, $325, 31philliplim.com.

PLACEBO PETS
Page 147: Eres bikini top, $135, and bottom, $165, net-a-porter.com; Hood by Air button-up and puffer scarf, prices upon request, hoodbyair.com; Philipp Plein pants, price upon request, plein.com; Alexander Wang bag, $495, alexanderwang.com; Louis Vuitton boots, $1,098, louisvuitton.com; prosthetic nose from Naimie’s Beauty Center, $18, naimies.com. Hood by Air Atelier harness, price upon request, hoodbyair.com; Onia swimsuit top, $90, onia.com; Hood by Air trousers, price upon request, hoodbyair.com; Louis Vuitton boots, $1,098, louisvuitton.com; prosthetic nose from Naimie’s Beauty Center, $18, naimies.com.

Pages 148–149: Telfar top, $120, and jeans, $280, collection at openingceremony.com; glasses from Target. Telfar “Customer” shirt, $90, collection at openingceremony.com; Fendi shorts, price upon request, fendi.com; prosthetic nose from Naimie’s Beauty Center, $22, naimies.com. Telfar shirt, $195, and shorts, $210, collection at openingceremony.com; TASI Designs for FTS Solo cup earrings, tasidesigns.com.

Pages 150–151: Marni jacket, $3,180, Saks Fifth Avenue, 877.551.SAKS; DKNY Pure track pants, $358, Bloomingdale’s, 800.777.0000; Rosamosario bralette, price upon request, rosamosario.com; American Apparel bra, $14, americanapparel.net; MSGM bag, $450, msgm.it; Darkfin gloves, $30, darkfingloves.com; Dior boots, $1,240, 800.929.DIOR; FTS skid rim pigtail trucker hat from the movie Mark Trade; prosthetic nose from Naimie’s Beauty Center, $18, naimies.com. Jonathan Simkhai sports bra, $335, jonathansimkhai.com; Bally pants, $1,995, bally.com; 69 hat, $69, sixty-nine.us; Eddie Borgo choker, $350, intermixonline.com; Darkfin gloves, $30, darkfingloves.com; Dior boots, $1,240, 800.929.DIOR; prosthetic nose from Naimie’s Beauty Center, $18, naimies.com.

Page 152: Moschino bikini, $265, moschino.com; Escada Sport jacket, $425, us.escada.com; Versace pants, $950, us.versace.com; Corona Collection hat, $20, amazon.com; Christopher Kane bag, price upon request, similar styles at christopherkane.com; prosthetic nose from Naimie’s Beauty Center, $18, naimies.com.

Page 153: Emilio Pucci jacket, $3,740, and bodysuit, $790, emiliopucci.com; Prada shorts, $600, prada.com; Louis Vuitton boots, $1,098, louisvuitton.com; prosthetic nose from Naimie’s Beauty Center, $18, naimies.com. TASI Designs necklace, $182, tasidesigns.com.

A HARD LINE
Page 155: Max Mara + Liu Wei Capsule Collection dress, $1,350, Max Mara, New York, 212.879.6100; Max Mara gloves, $670, and boots, price upon request, Max Mara, New York, 212.879.6100; stylist’s own choker. Max Mara + Liu Wei Capsule Collection dress, $695, and clutch, $820, Max Mara, New York, 212.879.6100; Max Mara boots, price upon request, Max Mara, New York, 212.879.6100; stylist’s own choker and gloves.

Page 157: Max Mara + Liu Wei Capsule Collection jacket, $3,350, and skirt, $765, Max Mara, New York, 212.879.6100.

CLOTHES ENCOUNTERS
Page 158: DKNY shirt, $255, dkny.com; Alternative Apparel shirt, $32, alternativeapparel.com.

Page 160: Dr. Martens boots, $154, Nordstrom, 888.282.6060.

Page 161: Burberry trenchcoat, price upon request, burberry.com; Dr. Martens boots, $154, Nordstrom, 888.282.6060.

Page 162: Alpha Industries jacket, $140, Barneys New York, New York, 212.826.8900.

Page 163: Michael Kors Collection turtleneck, $995, michaelkors.com; Proenza Schouler dress, $3,190, proenzaschouler.com.

Watch Kendall take on performance art: