COVER: DANIEL DAY-LEWIS

Daniel Day-Lewis wears his own clothes.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Page 16: Daniel Day-Lewis wears his own clothes.

LETITIA WRIGHT

Page 27: Prada shirt, $2,980, pants, $2,620, and necklace, price upon request, prada.com.

NAUGHTY AND NICE

Page 29 & 29: Martha Stewart wears a Row sweater, $1,790, and pants, $1,190, The Row, New York, 212.755.2017; Manolo Blahnik shoes, price upon request, Manolo Blahnik, New York, 212.582.3007.1. March candles, $12, March, San Francisco, California, 415.931.7433. 2. Brock Collection skirt, $1,890, A’maree’s, Newport Beach, California, 949.642.4423. 3. Munnu the Gem Palace rings, price upon request, Munnu the Gem Palace, New York, 212.861.0606. 4. Gjusta marinated olive oil, $14, Gjusta Goods, Venice, California, 310.314.0320. 5. Pineider stationary gift box, $495, Bergdorf Goodman, New York, 800.558.1855. 6. Claus Porto guest soaps, $22. 7. Dior Fine Jewelry earrings, price upon request, Dior boutiques, New York, 800.929.DIOR. 8. Ariel Drearie Flowers floral arrangement, $275, arieldearieflowers.com. 9. Intimissi tank, $49, and shorts, $44, intimissimi.com. 10. Omega watch, $21,300, omegawatches.com. 11. Stewart wears Charvet shirt, $495, mrporter.com; her own earrings and bracelet. 12. Tod’s sandals, $645, tods.com. 13. La DoubleJ Housewives plate, $70, ladoublej.com. Page 30: Alek Wek wears a Rosetta Getty dress, $1,790, rosettagetty.com; Céline earrings, $620, Barneys New York, 888.8.BARNEYS. 1. From The Road scarf, $375, fromtheroad.com. 2. Aimée.Aimer necklace, $8,800, aimee-aimer.com. 3. Yestadt Millinery hat, $275, modaoperandi.com. 4. Tina Frey Designs carafe, $230, and cream and sugar set, $150, maison-de-mode.com. 5. Organic by John Patrick slip dress, $120, organicbyjohnpatrick.com. 6. Feed pouch, $35, feedprojects.com. 7. Sidney Garber earrings, $6,500, Sidney Garber, Chicago, Illinois, 312.944.5225. 8. The UNHCR activist, in the field. 9. Le Monde Beryl x Mola Sasa mules, $380, modaoperandi.com. Hunting Season for Carolina Herrera bag, $975, Carolina Herrera boutique, New York, 212.249.6552. 12. Ghurka world travel journal, $150, ghurka.com. Page 32: Hailey Benton Gates wears a Gucci coat, $7,900, and boots, $2,100, gucci.com; Agmes earrings, $870, Barneys New York, New York, 888.8.BARNEYS. 1. Givenchy bag, $1,990, Givenchy, New York, 212.826.8900. 2. A subscription to The Paris Review. 3. Valextra dopp kit, $610, Valextra Boutique, 646.649.5336. 4. Oliver Peoples sunglasses, $415, Oliver Peoples NYC SoHo, 212.925.5400. 5. Akris sweater, $1,190, and sweatpants, $1,590, Akris, New York, 212.717.7464. 6. Sophie Buhai earrings, $550, sophiebuhai.com. 7. Rimowa suitcase, $890, Rimowa, New York, 212.758.1060. 8. Coach 1941 coat, $1,900, coach.com. 9. Officine Universelle Buly comb, $365, Bergdorf Goodman, New York, 800.558.1855. 10. Hotel Al Moudira, Cairo, Egypt. 11. Fratelli Rosetti shoes, $830, Fratelli Rossetti, New York, 212.888.5107. 12. Louis Vuitton notebook, $145, Louis Vuitton, 866.VUITTON. 13. Fabiana Filippi pants, $370, Marco Cimmino, Palm Beach, Florida, 561.475.6010. Page 35: Marisa Berenson wears a Valentino dress, $11,000, valentino.com; (right hand, from left) Elie Top ring, $8,700, sabinegetty.com; (right arm) Cara Croninger bracelets, $600 - $800, IF SoHo, 212.334.4964; (left arm, from left) Cara Croninger bracelet, $300, IF SoHo, 212.334.4964; Patricia von Musulin cuff, $500, Bergdorf Goodman, New York, 800.558.1855; Cara Croninger bracelet, $300, IF SoHo, 212.334.4964; Carven shoes, $570; Berenson’s own rings. 1. Dior vest, $6,700, Dior boutiques, 800.929.DIOR. 2. Longchamp bag, $445, longchamp.com. 3. Gucci pillow, $1,400, Bergdorf Goodman, New York, 800.558.1855. 4. Cathy Waterman earrings, $25,950, Barneys New York, New York, 888.8.BARNEYS. 5. Doyle & Doyle necklace, $9,800, doyledoyle.com. 6. Kate Spade New York book, $40, katespade.com. 7. Céline bag, $1,400, Céline, New York, 212.226.8001. 8. L’Hotel Marrakech by Jasper Conran. 9. Lobmeyer decanter, $295, and tumblers, $215 each, modaoperandi.com. 10. Manolo Blahnik shoes, $1,025, Manolo Blahnik, New York, 212.582.3007. 11. Marisa Berenson face oil. Page 40: Georgina Bloomberg wears an Atlantique Ascoli shirt, $665, similar styles at theline.com; J Brand jeans, $198, jbrandjeans.com; Philosophy di Lorenzo Serafini belt, $250, Barneys New York, 888.8.BARNEYS; Alumnae boots, $825, Alumnae, New York, 212.774.7463. 1. Pomellato bracelets shown as necklace, $9,950–$23,000, pomellato.com. 2. Santoni boots, $1,050, santonishoes.com. 3. Bottega Veneta bag, $7,150, Bottega Veneta, 800.845.6790. 4. Hermès vase, $13,200, hermes.com. 5. Fabdog canine coat, from $58, fabdog.com. 6. A donation to the Humane Society, humanesociety.org. 7. Harry Barker dog toy, $14, Bering’s, Houston, Texas, 713.785.6400. 8. Loro Piana jacket, $7,450, Loro Piana, Beverly Hills, 310.860.0765. Theo Niarchos wears a Belstaff sweater, $250, Belstaff, New York, 212.897.1880; Burberry jeans, $325, us.burberry.com; Vans slip-ons, $50, vans.com. 1. Brioni bag, $3,125, brioni.com. 2. Ermenegildo Zegna Couture headphones, $650, zegna.com. 3. Bruno Magli boots, $475, nordstrom.com. 4. Canali scarf, $395, canali.com. 5. Wolfgang Tillmans: 2017 book, $35, amazon.com. 6. Tom Ford jacket, $7,490, tomford.com. 7. Alexandra Jules money clips, (from left) $3,750 and $2,750, alexandrajules.com. Page 42: Colby Jordan wears a Fendi dress, $1,990, Fendi.com; the Row shoes, $795, the Row, New York, 212.255.2017. 1. Louis Vuitton Masters, a collection with Jeff Koons bag, $4,000, louisvuitton.com. 2. Salvador Dali earrings, $200,000, didierltd.com. 3. Fabrizio Viti boots, $1,115, barneys.com. 4. Marni skirt, $6,250, Marni boutiques, New York, 212.343.3912. 5. Max Mara bag, $1,420, Max Mara, New York, 212.879.6100. 6. Elizabeth Gage ring, $10,395, elizabeth-gage.com. 7. Nars cheek palette, $49. 8. First edition of Jasper Johns by Max Kozloff (1967) available at Harper’s Books, New York, $300, harpersbooks.com. 9. Pierre Frey tray, $234, pierrefrey.com. 10. Escada sweater, $650, escada.us. 11. Prada key chain, $460, prada.com. Page 45: Chiara Ferragni wears a Massimo Dutti shirt, $120, massimodutti.com; Faris earrings, $189, farisfaris.com. 1. Ana Khouri necklace, $150,000, anakhouri.com. 2. Agent Provocateur bra, $130, and panties, $115, Agent Provocateur, Beverly Hills, 310.888.0050. 3. David Yurman: Cable book, $95, davidyurman.com. 4. The Row mules, $775, the Row, New York, 212.755.2017. 5. The Kooples shirt, $180, the Kooples, New York, 212.219.0515. 6. Leo Pizzo earrings, $996, leopizzo.com. 7. Goldsign jeans, $295, theline.com. 8. Byredo candle, $80. 9. Giorgio Armani bag, $2,595, armani.com. Lily Aldridge 1. Hazel Village bear doll, $42, Hazel Village, Brooklyn, 929.237.6941. 2. Christofle bowl, $160, Christofle, New York, 212.308.9390. 3. Molli socks, $53, molli.com. 4. Parrot drone, $600, parrot.com. 5. Snoo bassinet, $1,160, happiestbaby.com. 6. Herno kids’ parka, $585, Herno, New York, 212.226.1432. 7. Mary Poppins set by P.L. Travers, published by Juniper Books, $135, maisonette.com. 8. Bonpoint sweater from Melijoe.com, $220. Page 46: Lynn Wyatt wears a Prabal Gurung jacket, $1,795, and pants, $895, Barneys New York, 888.8.BARNEYS; Manolo Blahnik shoes, price upon request, Manolo Blahnik, New York, 212.582.3007. 1. De Beers necklace, price upon request, debeers.com. 2. Chanel lipstick, $37. 3. Smythson correspondence cards, $45, smythson.com. 4. Vintage magnifying glass from FD Gallery, New York, $15,000, 212.772.2440. 5. Jimmy Choo shoes, $795, Jimmy Choo, 866.524.6687. 6. Causse gloves, $350, causse-gantier.fr. 7. Moynat Paris clutch, $11,700, Moynat boutique, New York, 212.452.4696. 8. Carolina Herrera jacket, $2,490, Carolina Herrera, New York, 212.249.6552. 9. Alexandra Llewelyn London backgammon board, $10,800, alexandralldesign.com. 10. Armand Rousseau, Clos de la Roche wine, $399, sherry-lehmann.com. 11. Tickets to Three Tall Women, $49 - $149, playbill.com. Page 48: CoCo Vandeweghe wears a Thom Browne cardigan, $1,590, thombrowne.com; Asics skort, $48, asicsamerica.com; stylist’s own shirt. 1. Jacques Marie Mage sunglasses, $555, Bergdorf Goodman, New York, 800.558.1855. 2. Burberry clutch, $1,795, us.burberry.com. 3. Gabriela Hearst top, $450, and skirt, $750, gabrielahearst.com. 4.  Hermès watch, $3,125, hermes.com. 5. Messika Paris bracelet, $21,900, messika.com. 6. David Mallett Hair and Body Wash, $40. 7. Michael Kors Collection bag, $1,190, michaelkors.com. 8. Flagpole swimsuit, $375, flagpolenyc.com. 9. Alberta Ferretti sweater, $495, Saks Fifth Avenue, 888.458.7257. 10. Yonex tennis racket, $209, yonexusa.com. 11. Zadig & Voltaire sneakers, $253, zadig-et-voltaire.com. 12. Tennis Hall of Fame, Newport, Rhode Island, tennisfame.com. Page 50: Bozoma Saint John wears a Rosetta Getty turtleneck, $590, rosettagetty.com; Céline skirt, $1,300, Barneys New York, 888.8.BARNEYS; Sophie Buhai earrings, $1,200, sophiebuhai.com; Ariana Boussard-Reifel cuff, $585, marteau.co; Manolo Blahnik shoes, $725, Manolo Blahnik, New York, 212.582.3007. 1. Louis Vuitton watch, $3,590, louisvuitton.com. 2. Joseph bag, $645, joseph-fashion.com. 3. NuFace body tool, $tk. 4. Pierre Hardy shoes, $895, pierrehardy.com. 5. Belkin wireless charging pad, $59.95, for iPhone X, $999, apple.com. 6. The Frame by Samsung TV, $1,999, samsung.com. 7. Victoria Beckham skirt, $1,717, victoriabeckham.com. 8. Raden smart suitcase, $295, Raden, Las Vegas, Nevada, 702.692.1230. 9. Cartier earrings, $2,720, cartier.com. 10. Tiffany & Co. pens, $750 each, tiffany.com. 11. Google Clips camera, $249, store.google.com. 12. A donation to Girls Who Code, girlswhocode.com. 13. A Beats Pill+ speaker, $179.95, apple.com. Page 51: Carolyn Murphy wears a Baja East blanket, $4,995; Lisa Marie Fernandez bikini, $385. 1. Loewe wallet, $950, modaoperandi.com. 2. Fendi bikini top, $450, and bottom, $450, fendi.com. 3. Dezso by Sara Beltran necklace, $4,700, dezsosara.com. 4. Carven bag, $340, ssense.com and key chain, $250, carven.fr. 5. Vertly lip balm, $18. 6. Chanel sandals, $1,100, Chanel boutiques, 800.550.0005. 7. The new private residences at Sugar Beach, Saint Lucia. 8. Sonia Rykiel shirt, $390, Sonia Rykiel, New York, 212.396.3060. 9. Fineline Surfboards longboard, starting at $850, finelinesurfboards.com. 10. Fox&Bond bracelet, $1,300, Canary, Dallas, Texas, 212.351.4400, with Tara Hirshberg for Gemfields x Muse charms, $1,350–$4,500, tarahirshberg.com. 11. George Nakashima Woodworker coffee table, $9,000, nakashimawoodworker.com. 12. Codigo 1530 Rosa Tequila, $60, klwines.com. Page 52: Nikolai Haas (left) wears the Elder Statesman T-shirt, $465, elder-statesman.com; Gucci pants, $980, gucci.com. Simon Haas wears Gucci cardigan, $2,900, gucci.com; Tom Ford T-shirt, $390, tomford.com; Boss pants, $295, hugoboss.com. 1. Kenzo scarf, $192, kenzo.com. 2. Re:la hat, $65, Gratus, Beverly Hills, 310.276.8200. 3. Moncler jacket, $2,445, Moncler, New York, 646.768.7022. 4. Sculpture by the Haas Brothers, price upon request, r-and-company.com. 5. The Elder Statesmen socks, $275, elder-statesman.com. 6. Gucci sunglasses, $385, gucci.com. 7. Entler lamp, $735, Beam, Brooklyn, 646.450.1469. 8. Hay mug, $19, hay.dk. 9. Haas Brothers XO Barneys New York chocolate set, $46, barneys.com. 10. Stella McCartney shorts, $175, Stella McCartney, New York, 212.255.1556. 11.” Crest White Stripping” by Johnny Smith, price upon request, thejohnnysmith.com. 12. Saint Laurent by Anthony Vaccarello T-shirt, $490, ysl.com. 13. Comme des Garçons Concrete fragrance, $165. 

WHAT'S HOT

Page 54: Balenciaga bags, $1,750 - $2,750, Balenciaga, New York, 212.206.0872. Page 56: From top: Marni sneakers, $420, marni.com; Prada sneakers, price upon request, prada.com; Falke socks, $34, falke.com. Page 58: Cartier emerald, onyx, diamond, and platinum necklace, price upon request, Cartier, 800.CARTIER. Page 60: Calvin Klein 205W39NYC shoes, $2,295 each pair, calvinklein.com. Page 62: From top: Hemmerle spinel, tourmaline, white gold, and silver earrings; Bulgari emerald, diamond, and pink gold ring, and amethyst, rubellite, mandarin, emerald, diamond, and pink gold earrings, price upon request, hemmerle.com.

MIGHTY APHRODITIES

Page 79: From left: Pologeorgis coat, $9,995, pologeorgis.com; Dior dress, $12,500, Dior, 800.929.DIOR; Alexander McQueen necklace, $4,195, alexandermcqueen.com; Gucci rings, prices upon request, and shoes, $1,150, gucci.com. Dior dress, $12,500, 800.929.DIOR; Gucci handpiece, $9,600, gucci.com; Roger Vivier pumps, $1,595, Roger Vivier, New York, 212.861.5371. Page 80: Miu Miu dress, $5,020, miumiu.com. Page 81: Gucci gown, $10,500, gucci.com. Page 82: Missoni dress, $1,595, Missoni, New York, 212.517.9339; Fendi belt, price upon request, fendi.com; Roger Vivier pumps, $1,595, Roger Vivier, New York, 212.861.5371. Page 83: Blue Roses top, $1,215, matchesfashion.com; Joseph pants, $596, joseph-fashion.com. Page 84: Valentino jumpsuit, $3,980, valentino.com. Page 85: Alberta Ferretti dress, $5,595, Barneys New York, 888.8.BARNEYS; De Beers necklace, price upon request, debeers.com; Cartier watch, $9,750, cartier.com; Fabrizio Viti shoes, $740, Blake, Chicago, Illinois, 312.202.0047. Page 86: Giorgio Armani dress, $5,695, armani.com; Gaspar Gloves gloves, $95, gaspargloves.com; Miu Miu earrings, prices upon request, and shoes, $950, miumiu.com. Page 87: Etro jacket, $5,630, etro.com; Chanel necklace, $3,075, Chanel, 800.550.0005; Stella and Bow earrings, $90, stellaandbow.com. Page 88: Prada top, $1,350, tank, $690, and skirt, $14,170, prada.com. Page 89: Christopher Kane dress, $2,595, christopherkane.com; Georges Morand gloves, $52, georges-morand.fr; Marc Jacobs mules, price upon request, marcjacobs.com. Page 90: From left: Hermès shirt, $2,800, hermes.com; Gucci pants, $1,400, gucci.com; vintage scarf from Early Halloween, New York. Marc Jacobs top, skirt, and mules, prices upon request, marcjacobs.com. Page 91: Burberry jacket, $1,395, burberry.com

VALLEY GIRLS

Page 92: Hermès coat; Jnifen’s own shirt, lederhosen, socks, and boots. Page 93: Valentino coat; Chanel earrings; Emilio Cavallini tights; Manolo Blahnik shoes. Page 94: Fendi coat; Falke tights; Thun’s own dirndl, hat, shoes, and jewelry. Page 95: Rochas coat; Manolo Blahnik shoes; Rimini’s own necklace. Page 96: Etro coat; Akris pants; Marc Jacobs shoes; Florineth’s own jewelry. Page 97: Dries Van Noten coat; Hermès shirt and pants; Lock & Co. Hatters hat; Gucci shoes; Curti’s own jewelry. Page 98: Miu Miu coat; Birkenstock slides; Otto’s own jeans. Page 99: Gucci coat; Flohr’s own T-shirt.

HOUSE OF STYLE

Page 102: Fares wears a Huishan Zhang coat; Isa Arfen dress, $995, The Webster, Miami, Florida, 305.674.7899; Lito necklaces; Carolina Bucci heart ring; Irene Neuwirth green tourmaline ring; her own bracelets and shoes. Page 106: Fares wears a Marques’Almeida dress, price upon request, marquesalmeida.com; Lito necklaces; her own bracelets and rings.