TREND GUIDE

Yellow is the Official Model-Approved Color For Fall, Thanks to Gigi Hadid, Adwoa Aboah, And More


When the days get colder, it can be easy to slip into a color palette of dark hues just as gloomy as the weather outside. But why not use your wardrobe to inject some sunshine into your life. Take it from Gigi Hadid, Adwoa Aboah, and a slew of other top models who have traded in the model off-duty uniform of all-black for bright yellow. This week, Hadid celebrated the launch of her new Maybelline collaboration in London wearing a traffic light yellow Ralph Lauren minidress and matching trench coat. Her model peers have also adopted the trend, opting for cool t-shirts and sweatshirts for their casual looks. Ready to take the colorful plunge? Click through for some model-approved color inspiration.

1

Gigi Hadid wears Ralph Lauren while out in London. (Photo via @gigihadid/Instagram)

2

Adwoa Aboah wears a yellow sweatshirt while out in London. (Photo via @adwoaaboah/Instagram)

3

Jasmine Sanders wears a yellow dress to a Bulgari event in Milan, Italy. (Photo via @golden_barbie/Instagram)

4

Jourdan Dunn wears an Altuzarra suit while attending an event in Paris, France. (Photo via @jourdandunn/Instagram)

5

Lais Ribeiro wears a yellow sweater while posing with Pharrell in New York City. (Photo via @laisribeiro/Instagram)

6

Josephine Skriver wears a yellow top while out in New York City. (Photo via @josephineskriver/Instagram)

7

Emily Ratajkowski wears a yellow Prada top while out in Los Angeles. (Photo via @emrata/Instagram)

8

Martha Hunt wears a yellow sweatshirt while out in Abu Dhabi. (Photo via @marthahunt/Instagram)

9

Romee Strijd wears a yellow shirt while out in New York. (Photo via @romeestrijd/Instagram)

10

Alana Arrington wears a yellow shirt while out in Venice, Italy. (Photo via @alanaarrington/Instagram)

11

Dilone wears a yellow jumpsuit while out in New York City. (Photo via @_dilone/Instagram)